Board & Committee


All BIA meetings are open to our members and you are invited to attend.

If you wish to present at a BIA Board meeting, you must notify the BIA Coordinator 1 week in advance of the meeting date to be placed on the Board Agenda. For regular Committee meetings, Agenda’s are posted 3 days in advance of a scheduled meeting date and Minutes are posted within 30 days after a meeting has taken place, when the meetings have been approved.

If you have any questions, please contact the BIA Coordinator at 613-264-1190.


Meeting Schedules

BIA Board of Directors 2019-2022

Will meet most months on the last Wednesday at 8:00 a.m. in Council Chambers and on Zoom.

John McKenty ( Co-Chair), Krista Mackler ( Co-Chair), Judy Brown, Krista Mackler, Joan Stephenson-Bowes, Delores MacAdam, Mike Sangster, Rob Marois and Penny Flowers.

Personnel Committee

Will meet the first Wednesday of each month at 8:30 a.m., in the Kent Room at Town Hall, 80 Gore St. E. 

Delores MacAdam, John McKenty and Judy Brown

Stewart Park Festival Committee

Will meet on the second Thursday, at 6:30 p.m. at The Perth Tearoom.

Delores MacAdam, James Keelaghan, Pete Cochrane, Gary Waterfield, Rob Marois, Susan Thompson, Taisha Lessor, Don Kindt, Marcel Quenniville, Matt McShane, Kendra Hobbs and David Kroetsch.

Promotions Committee

Will meet the second Wednesday of each month at At 8:30 via zoom.  

Penny Flowers, Matt McShane, Mike Sangster and Rob Marois.

Downtown Environment Committee

Will meet a few times during the year. Currently our meetings are on via zoom.

Krista Mackler, John Clement, Susan Parks and Claire Rothery, Joan Stephenson-Bowes

Procedural By-Law >>

Meeting Minutes